District Election Office


O/oThe Deputy Commissioner (Election)
Lower Babupara
Tura, West Garo Hills


Deputy Commissioner (Election)Deputy Commissioner (Election)
Shri Pravin Bakshi, IAS

O: 03651-223835
Fax: 03651-221179
Email: dc_wgh@yahoo.in /

Additional Deputy Commissioner (Election)
Shri.Z.J. Sangma, MCS

O: 03651-223832
Fax: 03651-221100
Email: electiontura@gmail.com

Call Centre for Public Grievances : 03651-222000, 1950 (toll free)

Sub-divisional Officer (Election)

Shri D.D. Shira, MCS
Sub Divisional Officer (Election)
Off: 03650-262210/262201/262292 Fax: 03650-262204


Name Designation Contact No.
Smti. Saira Venitha J. Sangma Sr. Asst. System Engineer 9436118243
Shri Pronathson K. Marak Supervisory Assistant 9436112615
Shri Etwin T. Sangma Upper Division Assistant 9436113294/ 9612635602
Shri Subroto Chowdhury Lower Division Assistant 8014184093
Shri Koushik Sanyal Lower Division Assistant 9436112909
Shri Arbinstone R. Marak Lower Division Assistant 9436113354
Shri James Rexmay R. Marak Lower Division Assistant 9436313202
Shri Milton Ch. Momin Sr. Enumerator 9436316276
Shri Thomas Ch. Marak Sr. Enumerator 9856063031
Shri Kanu Saha Sr. Enumerator 9436113435
Shri Wearing Ch. Marak Enumerator  
Shri Bisendro Ch. Momin Enumerator  
Shri Warner Techeng K. Sangma Enumerator 9862248367
Shri Davis Zico K. Marak Enumerator 9615149793
Shri Sengman A. Sangma Enumerator 9862268938
Shri Lameckson P. Sangma Process Server  
Sunindro D. Sangma Office Peon  
Shri Breme Buthan D. Sangma Office Peon  
Shri Tharson B. Marak Office Peon  
Shri Elgin Sangma Chowkidar  
Shri Nitoranjan Sangma Driver  

Area of Operation

  • Conduct of Election to 2-Tura (ST) Parliamentary Constituency comprising the whole of Garo Hills Districts
  • Conduct of Election the Assembly Constituencies of West Garo Hills District
  • Revision of Electoral Rolls & implementation of EPIC
  • Demarcation of Polling Stations


  • Successful conduct of 10 (ten) General Election to the Lok Sabha (two elections were deferred in 1972 & 1983) besides Bye Elections
  • Successful conduct of 8 (eight) General Elections to Meghalaya Legislative Assembly besides Bye Elections
  • Successful implementation of EPIC since 2006. The State in general has achieved 100% EPIC implementation

Web Information Manager

Smti. Saira Venitha J. Sangma, Sr. Asst. System Engineer, Mobile No.: 9436118243, svsangma@yahoo.com / electiontura@gmail.com